You can manage all your tags in one place. This includes deleting, merging, or renaming tags. Select the Manage Tags icon in the upper left corner of the Tags Page to bring up the Manage Your Tags module.
Here you can choose to Delete, Merge, or Rename your personal (and Markup) tags. Just use the check boxes to select which type of tag you want to manage, and then select the action to perform, whether Delete, Merge, or Rename.
Once you make some selections, you’ll see options at the bottom of this window:

