Setting Your Default Approve, Reject, & Auto-Approve Message

You can add default messages for when review copies requests are approved, declined, or when a user has been Auto-Approved (whitelisted) or blocked (if you wish).

This can happen when you perform one of these actions on an individual request (details about all that here):

Conversely, you can set these default messages while administering your DRC’s here: https://admin.edelweiss.plus/

Go to your Default Import Preferences (if you have multiple publisher profiles, you’ll need to select a profile first.)

Under the Request Management tab, scroll down to find the default message fields.

Scroll to the bottom to find the Save button!