There are a few key differences, however.
First, remember that a Collection is only visible to those with whom you share it. When you share a Collection, you’re not only making that particular set of titles visible, but you’re also sharing any markup notes you’ve added to the Collection as well.
Whether you share your Collection with colleagues or with accounts, they’ll receive notification in their Notifications widget on their homepage that it’s been shared with them. They’ll also receive an email, should you choose to send them one.
To share, open the relevant Collection and click into Shares in the blue bar at the bottom of the screen. More details about sharing can be found here.